Minutes of the Board Meeting of the First Division, PNR, NMRA Bend Public Library, Sept. 17, 2016

The meeting was called to order by Chris Jones at 1:25 PM.

Also present were Gene Neville, Glenn Edmison, Charlie Hutto, Rich Pitter, Nick Lehrbach, and Jim VanDelden

Minutes of the previous meeting were approved as published.

A brief financial statement of by Nick Lehrbach showed \$3079.56 in the bank and \$26,768.28 in CD's and investments.

## **OLD BUSINESS**

Tunnel Country Grants: There were no applicants this year.

## **NEW BUSINESS**

Mini-meets; Spring 2017 in Roseburg and Fall in Myrtle Point.

Elaine Crueger was elected treasurer to replace Dirk Kruysman. Nick Lehrbach will remain the second signer on the accounts.

Jim VanDelden was elected to the board to replace Dirk Kruysman and will act as office manager.

Elections in 2017 were discussed. There will be an announcement in December, 2016 and nominations received February, 2017. Each candidate will prepare a 200 word bio by March 2017 and ballots will be mailed in June, 2017.

The Membership Questions were discussed as follows;

- 1. No name badges will be furnished by 1st Div. People are encouraged to bring permanent name tags such as lanyard or pin-on types from clubs or conventions.
- 2. Advertise local meetings in the newsletter.
- 3. No action on "Sub-Division" meetings.
- 4. Announce events of 100% NMRA clubs.
- 5. No buddy system for new members, but a list of available "experts" will be compiled.
- 6. Members may sell items at mini-meets.

- 7. There will be no charge to sell an item.
- 8. No "White Elephant" sales will be held.
- 9. Members should be encouraged to tell what they are working on.

PNR Convention 2020

Rich is forming a core group of volunteers

Meeting adjourned at 2:25

Nick Lehrbach, Secretary