JOIN NOW! Pacific Northwest RegionPNR

Jump to or NMRA Canada or go to the NMRA Regions page.

Upcoming Events - PNR Officers - PNR Committee Chairs - PNR Divisions
PNR Documents (Minutes, Policies, etc.) (PDF files) - Regional AP Information
The Switchlist - the newsletter of the PNR
Join/Renew - Membership form - US members (Online/PDF) - NMRA Canada - Canadian Members (Online/PDF)

2023 PNR Regional Convention

The Prairie Line Experience
2023 May 10-14.
Tacoma, WA, Comfort Inn and Suites
More Info:- The Prairie Line Experience

Upcoming Events

Check the websites for individual events to ensure they have not been canceled due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)


May 19-21, Regina, AB
Queen City Express 6th Division, Pacific Northwest Region, National Model Railroad Association, Spring Meet. Info:-

May 26-28, Burnaby, BC
Railway Modelers Meet of British Columbia (RMMBC) Virtual (May 4 & 18), and live at Simon Fraser University. The emphasis is primarily on "modelling," as the name implies, with many interesting clinics, layout tours, and operating sessions. Latest information at:

Jun 2-4, , OR
Western Oregon Operations. Info:-

Aug 13 (Sun), Parksville, BC
Parksville Museum Railway Day: Sunday August 13th from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Layouts, swap tables, concessions and music. Entry and swap table cost by donation. Further details forthcoming by the end of March. Contact Colin Frame at

Sep 9 (Sat), Kelso, WA
Longview, Kelso & Rainier Model Railroad Club Fall Swap Meet & Train Show, Three Rivers Mall, Kelso, Washington, 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM, Admission $5, Children under 12 free with Paid Adult, Early Bird Special: get in between 9AM and 10AM for $10.00 Each. Free Parking! 200 Tables for Vendors, On-Site Food Vendor, Vendor Info: $25 for 8' table, bring your own cover, setup 5:00-9:00 PM Friday & 7:00-10:00 AM Saturday. For more info, visit or contact Rich Easly at 360-431-5790 or

Oct 14 (Sat), Calgary, AB
42nd Annual Boomer Auction, Sponsored by South Bank Short Lines, ( St. Andrews Presbyterian Church, 703 Heritage Dr. SW. Setup and viewing 08:30am, dining car opens 09:30 am, auction starts at 10:00am.

Oct 14 (Sat), Spokane, WA
River City Modelers, 1130 E. Sprague Ave., open house from 4 to 8 p.m. Stop by to see the River City Western in operation. This is a 41 x 48 ft. two-level HO scale layout representing operations from the Cascade Mountains through Central and Eastern Washington into the Idaho Panhandle. Info:- 509-535-3462 or email

Oct 15 (Sun), Spokane, WA
Fall Model Train Show, sponsored by River City Modelers, Spokane County Fairgrounds, 404 N. Havana, Bldg. A, B and C. 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Admission $6 cash for adults, 12 and under free. Over 200 tables of all things model train and railroad related. Free-mo layouts in HO and N, Wtrak for kids to play with, Operation Lifesaver and other layouts too. For more information or table reservations, please contact: Shirley Sample, P.O. Box 3065, Spokane, WA 99220-3065 or 509-991-2317 or via email:

Oct 15 (Sun), Calgary, AB
CMRS Fall Mini Meet and AGM, Clinics, Show & Tell. More information at The Calgary Model Railway Society

To add your activities to the 'PNR Train Orders' (regular member email), or this PNR web page, contact the Timetable Editor, Mark Johnson at

Subscribe to the PNR-NMRA YahooGroup

PNR Officers

President: Jeff Herrmann
Phone: 714-651-3903
Vice President: Bob Parrish MMR
Phone: 208-866-4601
Secretary: Stirling Millar
Phone: 306-519-1369
Treasurer: Rick Martin
Phone: 208-665-5748
Asst. Treasurer (Canada): L. A. (Larry) Sebelley
Phone: 604 858 5717
Asst. Treasurer (US):
Office Manager: James Keena
Phone: (562) 696-9928
Immediate Past President: Kurt Laidlaw
Phone: 253-495-8351

PNR Committee Chairs

Achievement: Bill Fassett
email: Regional AP Information
      Ballot, USA: Volunteer wanted
Ballot, Canada: Richard A. Sutcliffe     
Phone: 604 467 4301
Contest: Christopher Jones
Phone: 541-396-0555
L. A. (Larry) Sebelley
Phone: 604 858 5717
Education: Jim Rice
President's Award: Dave Liesse
Phone: 253-343-3445
Membership: Bob Parrish MMR
Phone: 208-866-4601
Nominations: Shirley Sample
Phone: 509-292-8332
PNR Registered Agent: Dave Liesse
Phone: 253-343-3445
"SWITCHLIST" Editor: Greg Kujawa
Phone: 406-589-6256
Webmaster: Mark Johnson

PNR Divisions

Map of PNR Divisions
Map Legend

All Division boundaries coincide with those of the Canadian Provinces and Territories or the American States except as described below:

1st Division: Southwestern Oregon
East Boundary: East borders of Crook and Deshutes counties and the Eastern border of Klamath county.
North Boundary: North borders of Lincoln, Benton, Linn, Deschutes and Crook counties.
South Boundary: South borders of Crook and Deschutes counties and the Oregon/California border.
West Boundary: Pacific Ocean.
Superintendent: Rich Pitter
Tel: 541-636-3833

2nd Division: Northern Oregon and Southern Washington
South Boundary: The North boundaries of the Oregon counties of Lincoln, Benton, Linn, Deschutes and Crook.
East Boundary: The East boundaries of the Oregon counties of Gilliam And Wheeler and the East boundary of the Washington county of Klickitat.
North Boundary: The Northern Boundaries of the Washington counties of Klickitat, Skamania, Cowlitz and Wahkiakum.
West Boundary: Pacific Ocean.
Superintendent: Jeff Shultz
Tel: 503-769-1414

3rd Division: Southern Idaho and Eastern Oregon
West Boundary: The Western Boundaries are the West Boundaries of Oregon counties: Grant, Lake and Harney.
North Boundary: The Northern Boundary consists of the North borders of Oregon counties of Baker, Grant, Lake and Harney, also the North Borders of Idaho counties of Adams, Valley and Lemhi.
South Boundary: South borders of Idaho and Oregon states.
East Boundary: The East Borders of Idaho State.
Superintendent: Shelley Shelstad

4th Division: Western Washington and Alaska
North Boundary: United States and Canadian border.
South Boundary: South boundary of Pacific and Lewis Counties.
East Boundary: East boundaries of Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, King, Pierce, and Lewis Counties.
West Boundary: Pacific Ocean.
The entire state of Alaska is included in this division.
Superintendent: Russ Segner
Tel: 425-228-7327

5th Division: Eastern Washington, Northern Idaho and Montana
South Boundary: South boundaries of the Oregon counties of Wallowa, Union, Umatilla and Morrow, the South boundaries of Idaho county, and the South boundary of Montana state.
East Boundary: The East boundary of Montana.
West boundary: West boundary of the Oregon county of Morrow and the West boundaries of the Washington counties of Benton, Yakima, Kittitas, Chelan and Okanogan.
North Boundary: United States/Canadian border.
Superintendent: Peter Armstrong
Phone: (208) 413-1869

6th Division: Alberta, Saskatchewan and Northwest Territories
West Boundary: The West boundary of the Province of Alberta and the west boundary of the Northwest Territories.
South Boundary: South border of the provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan.
East Boundary: East Boundary of the Province of Saskatchewan and the East border of Northwest Territories.
North Boundary: The north boundary of the Northwest Territories.
Superintendent: Ed Molenkamp
Phone: 780-455-1479

7th Division: British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.
East Boundary: East boundaries of the Province of British Columbia and the Yukon Territory.
South Boundary: South Boundary of the Province of British Columbia.
West Boundary: The waters of the West coast line and the Eastern boundary of Alaska
North Boundary: The north boundary of the Yukon Territory
Superintendent: Victor Gilbert

Most recent update (except for events): April 3, 2023
This NMRA on the Web page is maintained by:
Mark Johnson,
Copyright 1995-2023 by the National Model Railroad Association. All Rights Reserved.